



(ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩)

BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY, JUNAGADH

[Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]



Dt:21-02-2025

No:BKNMU/GAD/31/2025

Notification

ACADEMIC COUNCIL BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY Govt. Polytechnic Campus, BKNM Uni. Road, Khadia, Junagadh-362263 Dated: - 21st February, 2025

Ref:

(1) Section 23 (A) of the Uniform Statutes, Published by EDUCATION DEPARTMENT NOTIFICATION, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar, 30th July, 2024

(2) Academic Section note dated 21/02/2025

The Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Notification No. GAD/31 / 2025:

In exercise of the powers conferred upon by the Section 18 of the Gujarat Public Universities Act 2023 and the Gujarat Public Universities Uniform Statutes 2024 regarding the appointment of members in the Academic Council of Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh, the Academic Council is constituted as follows under the authority given to Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor (Chairperson), in which the following members are appointed.

No.	Members of the Academic Council	Provisions of THE GUJARAT PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES
		ACT NO. 15 of 2023 & THE GUJARAT PUBLIC
		UNIVERSITIES UNIFORM STATUTES 2024
1.	VICE-CHANCELLOR	CHAIRPERSON
	Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta	<u>Section 18(4)(a) & Statutes 23(A)(a)</u>
	University, Junagadh	
	REGISTRAR	MEMBER-SECRETARY
2.	Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta	<u>Section 18(4)(b) & Statutes 23(A)(b)</u>
	University, Junagadh	
3.	Prof. Firoz Shaikh	
	Dean, Faculty of Arts	
4.	Prof. Bhavsinh Dodia	<u>Member</u> <u>Section 18(4)(c) & Statutes 23(A)(c)</u>
	Dean, Faculty of Commerce	
5.	Prof. Atul Bapodra	
J.	Dean, Faculty of Science	
6.	Prof. Jaysinh Zala	
	Dean, Faculty of Humanities and	
	Social Sciences	
7	Prof. Suhas Vyas	
nagadh.	Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences	

સરકારી પોલીટેકનીક કેમ્પસ, ભક્તકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી રોડ, ખડીયા, જુનાગઢ–૩૬૨૨૬૩, ગુજરાત(ભારત) ફોન નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૪૦૦ / ફેક્સ નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૫૦૩

Government Polytechnic Campus, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Road, (ભારત) Khadiya, Junagadh-362263 (Gujarat) ૦૨૮૫–૨*૬*૮૧૫૦૩ Ph: 0285-2681400 Fax: 0285-2681503 : www.bknmu.edu.in



ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જુનાગઢ

(ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩)



BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY, JUNAGADH [Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]

8.	Dr. Anupamratanshanker Ramashanker Nagar Associate Dean, Faculty of Arts	
9.	THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATION Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University-Junagadh	MEMBER Section 18(4)(d) & Statutes 23(A)(d)
10.	THE FINANCE AND ACCOUNT OFFICER Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University-Junagadh	MEMBER <u>Section 18(4)(e) & Statutes 23(A)(e)</u>
11.	Dr. Anupamratanshanker Nagar Principal, Gurukul Mahila Arts and Commerce College, Porbandar	<u>Member</u> <u>Section 18(4)(f)(i) & Statutes 23(A)(f)(i)</u> eight Principals of conducted, autonomous affiliated/constituent colleges which are accredite B+ grade by the National Assessment ar Accreditation Council (NAAC) or National Board Accreditation (NBA), as the case may be, out whom one shall be woman and one shall be a perso belonging Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes De-Notified Tribes(<i>Vimukta Jatis</i>) or Nomadic Trib or Other Backward Class, by rotation, on seniori basis:
12.	 Faculty of Home Science 1. Dr. Ketan D. Shah – (M) (Open) 2. Dr. S. P. Vala – (F) (SEBC) Faculty of Computer Science Dr. Raksha K. Bathani – (F) (Open) Faculty of Arts 1. Dr. Ramesh Chauhan – (M) (SEBC) 2. Dr. K. N. Pandya – (F) (Open) Faculty of Commerce 1. Dr. Ranmalbhai K. Modhwadiya – (M) (SEBC) 2. Dr. Nitaben K. Dhadus – (F) (Open) 	<u>Member</u> <u>Section 18(4)(g) & Statutes 23(A)(g)</u> two teachers, representing each faculty, with not le than fifteen years of teaching experience to b nominated by the Vice- Chancellor, out of whom or shall be a person belonging Scheduled Castes Scheduled Tribes or De-Notified Tribes (Vimuk Jaties) / Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Cla provided that the reservation per faculty shall b decided by drawing lots: Provided that, out of the teacher representing each faculties, under this clause, or

સરકારી પોલીટેકનીક કેમ્પસ, ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી રોડ, ખડીયા, જુનાગઢ–૩૬૨ ૨૬૩, ગુજરાત(ભારત) ફોન નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૪૦૦ / ફેક્સ નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૫૦૩

Government Polytechnic Campus, s, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Road, (ભારત) Khadiya, Junagadh-362263 (Gujarat) Ph: 0285-2681400 Fax: 0285-2681503 : www.bknmu.edu.in



ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જુનાગઢ

(ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩)



BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY, JUNAGADH [Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]

Faculty of Humanities & Social	shall be a woman, to be decided by the Board of
Sciences	Management;
Dr. Dhirubhai B. Dabhi – (M) (SEBC)	
Faculty of Life Sciences	
Dr. Rajesh Raviya – (M) (SEBC)	

Note:

The term of the nominated members shall be for two years and six months (Dt:21-02-2025 to Dt:20-08-2027) or until they attain the age of 62 (sixty-two) years or till they hold the post for which they are nominated, whichever is earlier. The term of the vacant/remaining members shall be as per the above time period.



I/c Registrar

Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh

Τo,

All Nominated Persons

Copy Forwarded with Compliments:

1. Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh

Copy to:

- 1. All Departments/Sections of Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh
- 2. Select File

સરકારી પોલીટેકનીક કેમ્પસ,	Government Polytechnic Campus,
ભક્તકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી રોડ,	Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Road,
ખડીયા, જુનાગઢ–૩ <i>ક૨</i> ૨.૬૩, ગુજરાત(ભારત)	Khadiya, Junagadh-362263 (Gujarat)
ફોન નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૪૦૦ / ફેક્સ નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૫૦૩	Ph: 0285-2681400 Fax: 0285-2681503
: www.bknmu.edu.in	Mregistrar@bknmu.edu.in